RSS Feed

Summer Calendar

Well, with a few hiccups along the way, we have entered the Summer ’09 Freeskool Session (applause!).

The calendar is ready for download (on the sidebar to the right) and the class descriptions have been updated.

There are 34 classes this session – our biggest ever. We hope you are as excited as we are about our offerings this time around. From Math to Anarchy and from reading groups to bird watching by bike and studying the realities of oppression and resistance on the global scale, the freeskool has great stuff to feed our minds and hearts and bodies. May you find friends, learn skills and take steps towards a just, connected and dignified world.

Enjoy your summer and share what’s in your gardens!

~Dirk
Ithaca Freeskool Collective Member

Advertisements

About Ryan Clover-Owens

I'm from a small valley in the Finger Lakes region of central NY. I'm helping some friends distribute information and inspiration with these blogs.

One response »

  1. New Dates for D.I.Y. Movie-Making:

    Thursday June 4, 6:30pm
    Thursday June 11, 6:30pm
    Friday June 19, 8pm
    Tuesday June 23, 8pm
    Thursday July 9, 8pm
    Tuesday July 14, 8pm
    Tuesday July 21, 8pm
    Tuesday July 28, 8pm
    Tuesday August 4, 8pm
    Tuesday August 11, 8pm
    Tuesday August 18, 8pm
    Tuesday August 25, 8pm

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: